Perbezaan antara semakan "Wikipedia:Kedai Kopi (lain-lain)"

(Membatalkan semakan 4916946 oleh ABDULLAHBINCHEMOHDDAUD3 (Perbincangan))
Teg: Buat asal
Teg: MassMessage delivery
</div>
<!-- Pesanan dihantar oleh Pengguna:Elitre (WMF)@metawiki yang menggunakan senarai di https://meta.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=User:Elitre_(WMF)/Board&oldid=20519859 -->
 
== Important: maintenance operation on October 27 ==
 
<div class="plainlinks mw-content-ltr" lang="en" dir="ltr"><div class="plainlinks">
 
[[:m:Special:MyLanguage/Tech/Server switch 2020|Read this message in another language]] • [https://meta.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=Special:Translate&group=page-Tech%2FServer+switch+2020&language=&action=page&filter= {{int:please-translate}}]
 
The [[foundation:|Wikimedia Foundation]] tests the switch between its first and secondary data centers. This will make sure that Wikipedia and the other Wikimedia wikis can stay online even after a disaster. To make sure everything is working, the Wikimedia Technology department needs to do a planned test. This test will show if they can reliably switch from one data centre to the other. It requires many teams to prepare for the test and to be available to fix any unexpected problems.
 
They will switch all traffic back to the primary data center on '''Tuesday, October 27 2020'''.
 
Unfortunately, because of some limitations in [[mw:Manual:What is MediaWiki?|MediaWiki]], all editing must stop while the switch is made. We apologize for this disruption, and we are working to minimize it in the future.
 
'''You will be able to read, but not edit, all wikis for a short period of time.'''
 
*You will not be able to edit for up to an hour on Tuesday, October 27. The test will start at [https://zonestamp.toolforge.org/1603807200 14:00 UTC] (14:00 WET, 15:00 CET, 10:00 EDT, 19:30 IST, 07:00 PDT, 23:00 JST, and in New Zealand at 03:00 NZDT on Wednesday October 28).
*If you try to edit or save during these times, you will see an error message. We hope that no edits will be lost during these minutes, but we can't guarantee it. If you see the error message, then please wait until everything is back to normal. Then you should be able to save your edit. But, we recommend that you make a copy of your changes first, just in case.
 
''Other effects'':
 
*Background jobs will be slower and some may be dropped. Red links might not be updated as quickly as normal. If you create an article that is already linked somewhere else, the link will stay red longer than usual. Some long-running scripts will have to be stopped.
*There will be code freezes for the week of October 26, 2020. Non-essential code deployments will not happen.
 
This project may be postponed if necessary. You can [[wikitech:Switch_Datacenter#Schedule_for_2020_switch|read the schedule at wikitech.wikimedia.org]]. Any changes will be announced in the schedule. There will be more notifications about this. A banner will be displayed on all wikis 30 minutes before this operation happens. '''Please share this information with your community.'''</div></div> -- <span dir=ltr>[[m:User:Trizek (WMF)|Trizek (WMF)]] ([[m:User talk:Trizek (WMF)|talk]])</span> 17:10, 21 Oktober 2020 (UTC)
<!-- Pesanan dihantar oleh Pengguna:Trizek (WMF)@metawiki yang menggunakan senarai di https://meta.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=Distribution_list/Global_message_delivery&oldid=20519839 -->